June CEUs

3 CEUs all from the comfort and convenience of your office or home!

 

Winning Price Shoppers 101
 

Thursday, June 23, 2011

2pm ADT

1pm EDT

12 pm CDT

11am MDT

10am PDT

The Price Shopper Secrets Session is about helping funeral professionals become skilled communicators.  As business people we would like to distinguish ourselves as having value and display that to our price callers. This session is about:

  • Connecting with and understanding callers and uncovering what they really want
  • Identifying the callers’ problems and “buying” obstacles
  • Doing things in a new way and realizing new, improved results
  • Increasing your call volume and funeral home revenues
  • Not losing any more calls to your competitors

The goal of this seminar is to assist attendees to become more confident and effective on the telephone even with consumers who only want the lowest price.  Attendees will gain powerful skills learning how to establish trust with their callers by uncovering what the caller really wants and describing effectively what their firm offers.

Essentially, attendees will learn how to win more calls without having to match a low price.

Register Today
3 CEU for Only $97 


Add to Cart -  U.S. Funds Add to Cart -  Canadian Funds

Download Registration Form – Print Version (PDF)

Click on image to Download


Never taken an online seminar before?

Online Seminars include: Viewing PowerPoint slides and computer demonstrations via the Internet from your personal computer. Interactive features such as polling (allowing you to respond online to speaker questions) and a simple online “chat” feature that lets you key in your questions for the speaker.

How Do I Participate? It’s easy! Approximately one week before the event, you will receive an email from the organizers with information about joining the teleconference or web seminar and downloading handouts.

What Are The Minimum Requirements? All you need to participate is an email address, internet access, and a computer with speakers or if you do not have speakers you can use your telephone to dial into the webinar but long distance charges may apply. These online seminars integrate audio conferencing and web-based presentations that feature an expert educator in an interactive experience. They run directly in your web browser, allowing you to “gather” together and easily communicate with others no matter your geographic location. Participants can log/dial in from anywhere – work, home or even a hotel room – to attend.

Eligibility for Continuing Education Credits? To be eligible to receive your Continuing Education Credits, you must register under your own name and have a dedicated computer with an Internet connection, and attend and participate the entire online seminar. Participation will be measured by 4 criteria:

  • Registration in licensee name
  • On-time arrival for seminar
  • Participation in Online Polls
  • Attendance monitoring*
  • Post seminar survey completion

* Attendance monitoring is part of the GoToWebinar technology that monitors if the participant has the seminar window active, meaning that the participant has not opened other computer programs – such as checking emails, using chat programs, or surfing other websites. Sharing computers is not permitted as the above criteria cannot be measured. The following are scenarios that are NOT permitted:

  • Two licensees sharing the same computer
  • One licensee sharing the computer with administration staff or other staff members who need it for tasks for the funeral home
Copyright © Funeral Director CEUs · BY ROBIN HEPPELL, CFSP | Continuing Education Courses for Funeral Directors and Embalmers