Funeral Director Training by Todd Van Beck

Telephone Etiquette & Best Practices for Funeral Homes and Public Speaking 101 for Funeral Directors

6 CEUs , all from the comfort and convenience of your office or home!
No transportation, lodging or parking costs..

This Webinar has been rescheduled – Upcoming date will be posted

Public Speaking 101
for Funeral Directors

11am Atlantic
10am Eastern
9am Central
8am Mountain
7am Pacific

Telephone Etiquette &
Best Practices for Funeral Homes

3pm Atlantic
2pm Eastern
1pm Central
12pm Mountain
11am Pacific

 

 

Telephone Etiquette & Best Practices for Funeral Homes

The Telephone is the lifeline of the funeral industry. With the majority of price shopping and general business conducted over the phone, it is essential for all funeral home and cemetery personal to employ best practices in their phone usage at all times.

In this webinar, the highly regarded Todd Van Beck will demonstrate how to “raise the bar” when you pick up the phone.

You will learn how to handle those all-important phone calls in a manner that is both professional and effective. Turn your phone into your most important service tool by signing up today.

Public Speaking 101 for Funeral Directors

Without question public speaking by the owner, manager or staff person of any funeral home or cemetery is one of the most economical ways to promote the business, however most people are shy and bashful and fearful of public speaking.

Todd Van Beck’s seminar will give easy to follow instruction on how to give a great community presentation that will “wow” the audience.

Speaking in public is simply not as difficult as many would have us believe.The objective of this training session is to emphasize the importance of building confidence in public speaking as a funeral professional, identifying commonly made errors and acquiring the confidence and skill to prepare and deliver an outstanding presentation to the community.

After completing this training session the attendees will gain resources providing guidance in delivering presentations almost immediately after the seminar instruction has been completed.

Register Today!

Both Courses 6 CEUs for only $147

Individual Courses – 3 CEUs for only $97

Program Approvals

Approved by the Academy of Professional Funeral Service Practice
Approved by the Academy of Professional Funeral Service Practice for:

6 Contact Hours /6 CE Units


United States Approved:
Arizona
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Illinois
Iowa
Kansas ***
Kentucky
Maryland
Maine
Montana
Nebraska
New Mexico
Ohio
Oklahoma
Rhode Island
Utah
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
***2.5 Credits for Each Course
CanadaCanadian Approved:
British Columbia
Nova Scotia

Never taken an online seminar before?

Online Seminars include: Viewing PowerPoint slides and computer demonstrations via the Internet from your personal computer. Interactive features such as polling (allowing you to respond online to speaker questions) and a simple online “chat” feature that lets you key in your questions for the speaker.

How Do I Participate?

It’s easy! Approximately one week before the event, you will receive an email from the organizers with information about joining the teleconference or web seminar and downloading handouts.

What Are The Minimum Requirements?

All you need to participate is an email address, internet access, and a computer with speakers or if you do not have speakers you can use your telephone to dial into the webinar but long distance charges may apply. These online seminars integrate audio conferencing and web-based presentations that feature an expert educator in an interactive experience. They run directly in your web browser, allowing you to “gather” together and easily communicate with others no matter your geographic location. Participants can log/dial in from anywhere – work, home or even a hotel room – to attend.

Eligibility for Continuing Education Credits?

To be eligible to receive your Continuing Education Credits, you must register under your own name and have a dedicated computer with an Internet connection, and attend and participate the entire online seminar. Participation will be measured by 4 criteria:

  • Registration in licensee name
  • On-time arrival for seminar
  • Participation in Online Polls
  • Attendance monitoring*
  • Post seminar survey completion

* Attendance monitoring is part of the GoToWebinar technology that monitors if the participant has the seminar window active, meaning that the participant has not opened other computer programs – such as checking emails, using chat programs, or surfing other websites. Sharing computers is not permitted as the above criteria cannot be measured. The following are scenarios that are NOT permitted:

  • Two licensees sharing the same computer
  • One licensee sharing the computer with administration staff or other staff members who need it for tasks for the funeral home

Webinar Scheduling & Refund Policy

FuneralDirectorCEUs.com & Heppell Media Corporation reserves the right to cancel a webinar if we fail to reach the minimum paid enrollment of ten (10) attendees for the stated event. We also reserve the right to cancel or reschedule seminars at our sole discretion. If a webinar is canceled, the registrant will receive a full refund or credit for a future webinar or equal value. If a registrant fails to attend the webinar, a full credit will be given for an upcoming webinar, a refund will not be given. FuneralDirectorCEUs.com will exercise best effort to provide your attendee with instruction on the date, location, and subject according to the confirmation letter provided after enrollment. Webinar completion certificate may be withheld pending receipt of full payment. Heppell Media Corp liability and any possible refund shall not exceed the webinar fee paid, less cancellation fees.

Copyright © Funeral Director CEUs · BY ROBIN HEPPELL, CFSP | Continuing Education Courses for Funeral Directors and Embalmers